19
Apr
12

America’s manufacturing is on the way back/Slate magazine

Made – and Rebalanced – in America. The link provided is from the article ‘Made and Rebalanced in America’ written by Michael Moran for ‘Slate’ on March 5, 2012. America’s manufacturing is on the way back. Part of this is due to rebalancing. As China’s higher living standards and expectations increase this will increase manufacturing jobs in the United States. The article lists some of the companies that have brought jobs back from overseas.The U.S. economy is dependent on manufacturing and is a stabilizing factor in the economy’s future. I wish we could just bring back more clothing manufacturing. Some companies have brought US manufacturing back, but just in trickles.

4 Responses to “America’s manufacturing is on the way back/Slate magazine”


  1. April 29, 2012 at 12:40 am

    Hi, I am very excited to have found your website, I am a believer in supporting our own country and building our economy, I have recently started a baby shoes business and I am ready to take it to the next level but I am really having difficulty finding a manufacturer here in the US, it’s so much easier to find them overseas, and I really want to keep my business exclusively in the USA, however my company is really starting to expand and I really need the extra help, I live in Sacramento CA and would love to find some help as close as possible, thank You so much

  2. April 30, 2012 at 5:00 am

    Dear Joni,
    It is fantastic that you have a great business. With American shoe manufacturers, there may not be many, but they are out there. On internet shoe businesses, the only one that I saw that made baby shoes was Soft Star Shoes, I do not know whether they would want to work with you or not, however. If you check out my article ‘Shoes Made in the USA’ – I list all the shoe manufacturers where the shoes can be found within brick and mortar stores. I list a few internet only companies. Here are a few more Internet only shoe companies: Abilene Boots, A.F. Boots, Capps Boots, Footskin Shoes and Boots, Johansen Shoes (also, Capps), Klogs USA, O.G. Industries (Boots), Paul Bond (Boots), Quaddytrail.com (mocassins), Russell mocassins, Sage, Soft Star Shoes, Wassakeag mocassins, Wilson Boots, and Yuketen shoes. Good Luck. -Jack A.

    • May 11, 2012 at 6:26 pm

      Thank You so much for giving me all of this information it really helps me out and saves me from a ton of frustration, at least I have a clearer idea of what to do….
      Thanks again.
      Joni Lebaron


Leave a Reply

April 2012
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Categories


